Council 2015 State Legislative Task-Force

The Council Board of Director’s has established the 2015 State Legislative Task Force, consisting of members of the Council Board of Directors.
The Task Force is charged with establishing the Council’s Legislative Agenda, as well as directing the Council and providing input on legislation before the Georgia General Assembly.
Members of the Legislative Task Force include:
Andy Macke
Comcast Vice-President of Government & Community Affairs
(Chairman, Legislative Task Force)
Josh Belinfante
Partner, Robbins, Ross, Alloy, Belinfante, Littlefield and former Executive Counsel to former Ga. Governor Sonny Perdue
Laurel David
Partner, The Galloway Law Group
Doug Dillard 
Partner, Pursley, Friese, and Torgrimson and former Council Chairman and named “lawyer of the Year” for litigation and land use zoning in 2014 by Best Lawyer.
Heath Garrett, 
Partner, Garrett McNatt Hennessey & Carpenter 360 and former Chief of Staff to U.S. Senator Johnny Isakson
Steve Labovitz
Partner, McKenna Long & Aldridge and former Chief of Staff for the City of Atlanta and named “Georgia Super Lawyer” for Government Law in 2011-2013 by Atlanta Magazine
Tim Lowe
2015 Chairman, Council for Quality Growth and Chairman, Georgia World Congress Center Authority and President, Lowe Principal Management
Gerald Pouncey
Partner, Morris, Manning & Martin and Board Member of the North Georgia water Management District and named one of the Best Lawyers in America for Environmental Law
Harold Reheis
Executive Vice-President, Joe Tanner & Associates and former Director of the Georgia EPD.
Scott Selig
Vice-President, Selig Enterprises and Government Affairs Chairman for the Atlanta Commercial Board of Realtors 2012-2013
Michael “Sully” Sullivan
President & CEO, A.C.E.C and Georgia Transportation Alliance Chairman