US Department of Justice Approves New Political Boundaries in Georgia

The United States Department of Justice has approved the political maps passed in the 2011 special legislative session held in August.  These maps redraw the boundaries for the U.S. House of Representatives, state Senate and State House of Representatives.  Legislators are required to redraw these maps every ten years based on U.S. Census data.