New GDOT Board Members

The state legislative caucus held board elections for the Georgia Transportation Board on February 9th.  The caucus elected Robert Brown (4th District), Emily Dunn (9th District), Don Grantham (10th District) and Jeff Lewis defeated sitting board member David Doss to win the 11th district.  These four members will be a part one of the most poweful boards in the state which exercises general control and supervision of the Department.  The Council would like to congratulate the newest members of the GDOT Board.