Homebuyer Tax Credit Extension and Expansion

The US House and Senate both approved an extension and expansion of Senator Johnny Isakson’s homebuyer tax credit bill.  The new bill extends the $8,000 credit for first-time buyers, and includes a $6,500 credit for “move-up” buyers.  The extension runs through April 30, 2010.

Click Here to see Senator Isakson’s Comments