Atlanta Regional Roundtable Meeting

The Atlanta Regional Roundtable met on December 17th.  This was the first official meeting for entity devoted to establishing the investment criteria and a project investment list constituents can support for the transportation referendum in August 2012.  The Regional Roundtable elected Mayor Mark Mathews (Kennesaw), Mayor Bill Floyd (Decatur), Commissioner Tom Worthan (Douglas County), Mayor Bucky Johnson (Norcross) and Chairwoman BJ Mathis (Henry County) to serve as members of the Executive Committee.  The Regional Roundtable also unanimously approved the regional criteria for the selection of transportation projects.  The Council will continue to remain involved in this process as it moves forward.