Atlanta City Council Committee Chairmen Named

Atlanta City Council President Ceasar Mitchell announced his appointments for City Council committee chairmen this past Monday, January 6th. Because a council president typically cannot vote on pending legislation, this decision is considered one of the most powerful ways President Mitchell can determine the course of his term and wield power.
  • City Utilities Committee – District 5 Councilwoman Natalyn M. Archibong
  • Public Safety Committee – District 10 Councilman C.T. Martin
  • Community Development/Human Resources – Post 3 At-Large Councilman Andre Dickens
  • Transportation Committee – District 9 Councilwoman Felicia Moore
  • Zoning Committee – District 8 Councilwoman Yolanda Adrean
  • Finance Committee – District 6 Councilman Alex Wan
  • Committee on Council – Post 2 At-Large Councilwoman Mary Norwood