Rebekah Anderson, Director of Membership & Programs for the Council for Quality Growth Selected for the 2022 ARC Regional Leadership Institute Class

The Atlanta Regional Commission today announced that 54 leaders from metro Atlanta’s public, private, educational, and nonprofit sectors have been selected to participate in the 2022 Regional Leadership Institute (RLI). The Council for Quality Growth is excited to announce that our very own Rebekah, Babovic Anderson, Director of Membership & Programs has been selected to participate in the 2022 RLI.

She has an affinity for business development, public policy, and strategic relationships, which has served her well in her career and established proven track record. Rebekah joined the Council for Quality Growth in August 2018 and is a key leader of the team. The Council for Quality Growth team and our members congratulate Rebekah on another great achievement in her career.

Members of the 2022 RLI class will have the opportunity to explore key regional issues during the week-long leadership development program, to be held in Savannah Sept. 18–23.

This year’s RLI class features an immersive, interactive experience which incorporates the RLI pillars of equity, interconnection, and shared community throughout the six-day program. Hands-on opportunities will be provided to connect active learning to real-world planning and policy throughout the region, with a focus on action beyond the RLI program itself.

2022 RLI Participants

  • Michelle Alexander — Director, Planning & Development Department, City of Chamblee
  • Rebekah Babovic Anderson – Director of Membership & Programs, Council for Quality Growth
  • Alex Battle – Program Coordinator, North Fulton Community Improvement District
  • LaSandra Boykin – Director, Corporate Giving & Community Engagement, Norfolk Southern
  • Malik Brown – Director of LGBTQ Affairs, City of Atlanta, Office of Mayor Andre Dickens
  • Robert Buckley – Director, Office of Financial Management & Program Oversight, Federal Transit Administration Region IV
  • Anne Chen – Senior Sales Manager, Explore Gwinnett
  • Nathaniel Clark – Chief of Police, Forest Park Police Department
  • Ollie Clemons, Jr. – Mayor, City of Austell
  • Brittany Collins – Executive Director, Betty Davis Fitzgerald Foundation
  • Jessica Corbitt – Director of External Affairs, Fulton County Government
  • Natasha Difiore – Director of Legal Affairs, Metro Atlanta Chamber
  • Misty Fernandez – Regional Director, Georgia Power Company
  • Marlene Fosque – District 4 Commissioner, Gwinnett County Government
  • Stacy Garmon – Vice President, Greater North Fulton Chamber
  • Ray Gibson – City Manager, City of Fayetteville
  • Sabrina Gomez – Founder & Principal Consultant, STEM Higher LLC
  • Quinn Green – Real Estate Advisor/Broker, Century 21 Connect Realty
  • Deva Hirsch – Executive Director, The Rich Foundation
  • Michele Howard – Executive Vice President, Programs & Leadership Development, Cobb Chamber
  • William Johnston – Executive Director, MicroLife Institute
  • Nachae Jones – Founder & CEO, Rhema Word Enterprises, LLC
  • Natallie Keiser – Senior Associate, Annie E. Casey Foundation
  • Soumaya Khalifa – Executive Director & Founder, Islamic Speakers Bureau of Atlanta
  • Jennifer King — Executive Director, Georgia CASA
  • Kim Learnard – Mayor, City of Peachtree City
  • Saba Long – Executive Director, Atlanta Civic Circle
  • Jeffrey Martín – Founder & Managing Partner, ENROOT Agricultural Management, LLC Co-op
  • Randi Mason – Vice President, Economic Development, Decide DeKalb
  • Juan Mejia – Senior Brokerage Partner, DTSpade Specialized Real Estate
  • Michelle Middlebrooks – Assistant Fire Chief, Atlanta Fire Rescue Department
  • Melissa Mims – Community Relations Manager, Rockdale County Board of Commissioners
  • Aprille Moore – Captain & Unit Commander, Fulton County Sheriff’s Office
  • Tami Morris – CEO, Association of Village PRIDE
  • Trent North – Superintendent, Douglas County School System
  • Talia Nurse – Assistant Judge, Juvenile Court of Douglas County
  • Adam Parker – Vice President, Carter
  • Christopher Perlera – Owner, Critical Point Consulting, LLC
  • Lynnette Reid – Director of Planning, Atlanta Beltline, Inc
  • Tyler Reinagel – Associate Vice President of Economic Development, Kennesaw State University
  • Patrice Ruffin – Assistant City Manager, City of Brookhaven
  • Korynn Schooley – Vice President, College Access, Achieve Atlanta
  • Margaret Stallings – Planning & Zoning Director, Cherokee County Planning and Zoning
  • Charles Stephens – Executive Director, The Counter Narrative Project
  • Jamilah Stephens – Director of Budget & Performance, Mayor’s Office of Innovation & Performance, City of Atlanta
  • Sean Suarez – Head of Strategy & Planning, Uber Transit, Uber
  • Richard Taylor – Managing Partner, ARRC Capital Partners, LLC
  • Rosalind Tucker – Managing Director, Atlanta Regional Commission
  • Kelly Walsh – City Commissioner, City of Decatur Government
  • Matt Westmoreland – Councilman, City of Atlanta
  • Gyimah Whitaker – Deputy Chief Academic Officer, Fulton County Schools
  • Sherry B Williams – Transit Equity Special Projects, Georgia Stand Up
  • Jennifer Zeller – Strategic Solutions Manager, Community & Economic Development, Georgia Power