Dee Anglyn III Sworn In As District 3 Commissioner Henry County

(Dee Anglyn III is sworn into office to fill the District III Board of Commissioners seat by Probate Judge Kelley Powell.)

On February 18, 2022 Dee Anglyn III was sworn in as District III Commissioner by Probate Judge Kelley Powell after being appointed to the seat by Commission Chair Carlotta Harrell at the February 15 regular Commission meeting.

The District III seat was left vacant after Commissioner Greg Cannon resigned at the beginning of the February 1 Commission meeting. As required by law Harrell made the appointment after the majority of the Board did not select a candidate from a list of names submitted by the Henry County Republican Party. The term runs through December 31, 2022.

Anglyn said he is honored to serve District III and moreover the citizens of Henry County. “It is really an honor to be able to serve a community and county that has been very kind to me and my family,” said Anglyn.