County Commission Appoints Leaders

Dekalb County appointed board leaders on January 14th.  Dekalb County Commissioner Larry Johnson was re-appointed as presiding officer.  Commissioner Lee May was re-appointed as deputy presiding officer and chair of the budget committee.  Other appointments include Commissioner Elaine Boyer as chair of the planning, economic development and public works committee and Commissioner Sharon Barnes Sutton as chair of the county operations and public safety committee.