Council Formally Announces 2021 Board of Directors

Council for Quality Growth Announces 2021 Board of Directors
Chaired by Georgia Power’s Metro North Region Director, Doug Jenkins

ATLANTA – The Council for Quality Growth formally announces their 2021 Board of Directors and officers, after convening formally for the first time on January 22, 2021. In their first quarter board meeting, the board directors discussed a wrap up of 2020 and their plans to continue work in every metro county and city to address the region’s growing population, transit options, affordable housing needs, inspection and permit regulations, and other development related issues.

After regular business of the meeting, the Board of Directors hosted members of the development industry for a fireside chat with the four newly installed county chairwomen from across the region including Lisa Cupid of Cobb County, Carlotta Harrell of Henry County, Nicole Hendrickson of Gwinnett County, and Cindy Mills of Forsyth County. The historic event discussed regional vision, workforce housing, county infrastructure, and county efforts in the spread of the COVID-19 vaccine. A recording of the fireside chat can be viewed on the Council’s homepage of their website.

Link to Fireside Chat Event:

Full Board of Directors listing below.

2021 Board of Directors Leadership

  • Doug Jenkins, Chairman
  • Al Edwards, Vice Chairman
  • Rob Ross, Secretary
  • Ellen Smith, Treasurer

Download the 2021 Board of Directors List

Jon AntoineExecutive DirectorSouth Forsyth CID
W. Kerry ArmstrongManaging Director, Development PartnerPope & Land Enterprises, Inc.
Bryan BatsonPresidentAtlanta Gas Light Company
Brandon L. BeachPresident & CEONorth Fulton CID
Josh BelinfanteAttorneyRobbins Ross Alloy Belinfante Littlefield LLC
Simon H. BloomPartnerBloom Parham, LLP
Kali BoatrightPresident & CEOGreater North Fulton Chamber of Commerce
Tad BraswellPrincipalOak Hall Companies LLC
Kelley BrownProgram DirectorCBRE
Rick BrownlowSenior ConsultantJacobs
Chuck ButtonCOOJacobs
Daniel BuyersPartner & Senior Vice PresidentMcWhirter Realty Partners
Carla CarrawayPresidentPrecision Planning
Stacey ChapmanPrincipal | Senior Vice PresidentCROFT
Paul Corley, Jr.Regional PresidentEmpire Communities
Audra CunninghamEVP & Chief Administrative OfficerT. Dallas Smith & Company
Frederick L. Daniels Jr.EVP & Chief Credit OfficerCitizens Trust Bank
Laurel David PartnerThe Galloway Law Group LLC
Dorian DeBarrPresidentDecide Dekalb Development Authority
G. Douglas DillardPartnerDillard Sellers
Chris S. DoughtiePresidentHallmark Developers
Lee C. Duncan
Darryl EdlerAssociate Project ManagerC.E.R.M.
Albert G. EdwardsManaging DirectorC.E.R.M.
Ernest EllisPresident & CEOFS 360
Jennifer FennellGwinnett District ManagerJackson EMC
Terry FoxPresidentFox Building Company
Rob GarciaAtlanta PresidentPinnacle Bank
Melody GloutonPartnerAndersen, Tate & Carr
Collie GreenwoodGeneral Manager & CEOMARTA
Nathan HammondManaging DirectorHammond Engineering, Inc.
Ann HanlonExecutive DirectorPerimeter CIDs
Clyde HiggsCEOAtlanta BeltLine, Inc.
Wayne HillBusiness Development ExecutiveAtlas
Hamilton Holmes, Jr.AssociatePieper O’Brien Herr Architects
Douglas R. Hooker
Stephen HopperSenior Landscape ArchitectStantec
Kimberly A. HudginsVice PresidentHNTB
Bryan A. JacksonVice President, Program ManagementH.J. Russell & Company
Ashley JenkinsDirector of Government AffairsGas South
Rich Johnson Director of External AffairsAT&T
Steven J. LabovitzSenior PartnerDentons
Sarah-Elizabeth LangfordInterim Executive DirectorDevelopment Authority of Fulton County
Jennifer LarosaVice President, State and Local GovernmentOhio River South
Michael LeitheadConsultant2MNEXT
Tad LeitheadExecutive DirectorLilburn CID
Greg LewisSenior Vice PresidentSelig Enterprises
Andy MackePresidentMacke Squared
BJ MartinSenior Manager – Local Government ServicesPond & Company
Nick MasinoPresident & CEOGwinnett Chamber of Commerce
Sharon MasonPresident & CEOCobb Chamber of Commerce
Wayne H. MasonPresidentMason Family Management Companies
Matthew McCormackVice President, Business Unit LeaderReeves Young
James McCoyPresident & CEOForsyth County Chamber
Gerald McDowellExecutive DirectorAerotropolis Atlanta CIDs
Sean McLendonPrincipalCooper Carry, Inc.
M. Scott MeadowsPresident Brand Real Estate Services
Kim MenefeeExecutive DirectorCumberland CID
Gregg MetcalfExecutive Vice PresidentJLL
Taylor MorisonChief Strategy OfficerMCP Foundation
Emory MorsbergerExecutive DirectorGateway 85 CID
Alvin P. NashExecutive DirectorDevelopment Authority of Fulton County
Trey ParisManaging Director, Government AffairsTaylor English Decisions
Tim PerryManaging PartnerNorth American Properties
Fabricio PonceManaging DirectorVHB
Gerald L. Pouncey, Jr. Senior PartnerMorris, Manning & Martin, LLP
Sara RayPresident & CEODouglas Chamber of Commerce
S. Brent ReidPresident & CEOThe Winter Companies
Sally RikerPartnerLowe Engineers
Emily RitzlerPlanning & Environment ManagerWSP
Malaika RiversPartnerLexicon Strategies
Anna RoachExecutive DirectorAtlanta Regional Commission
John F. RobbinsManaging DirectorGranite Properties
Rob RossProject ManagerKimley-Horn
Teddy RussellPresident Russell Landscape Group, Inc.
Lawrence SharpReal Estate BrokerLawrence Sharp Realty
Christie SimsVice PresidentHussey Gay Bell
Ellen W. SmithPartnerParker Poe
Pamela J. SmithPresident & CEOSmith Real Estate Services, Inc.
Woody SnellPresidentLynwood Development
Tracy R. StyfExecutive DirectorTown Center CID
Brian SukerVice President Finance, Georgia DivisionPulte Group
Michael L. SullivanPresident & CEOAmerican Council of Engineering Companies
Robert J. SvedbergPrincipaltvsdesign
Helen Preston TappManagerFPT-WRT Management Co., LLC
Jim TeelRegional Vice PresidentGoodwyn, Mills and Cawood, Inc.
Rukiya S. ThomasVice PresidentAtkins
Kate TriplettEngineerKimley-Horn
James TsismanakisExecutive DirectorDiscover Dekalb Convention and Visitors Bureau
Deon TuckerRegional DirectorGeorgia Power
Seth G. WeissmanPartnerWeissman PC
David WelchPresidentRobinson Weeks Partners
Greg WilliamsRegional ManagerKaiser Permanente
R. Kyle WilliamsPartnerWilliams Teusink
James WillmerPrincipalWillmer Engineering
Jay C. Wolverton, Jr.Chief Growth OfficerCHA Consulting, Inc.
Louis D. Young, Jr.ChairmanColumbia Engineering
H. Mason ZimmermanSenior Vice PresidentPope & Land Enterprises, Inc.