ARC Opens Regional Excellence Award Nominations

The ARC has officially opened the 2022 nominations for the Regional Excellence Awards which recognizes planning and development projects in metro Atlanta that that enhance the surrounding community and support the goals and policies of the Atlanta Region’s Plan, metro Atlanta’s long-range, comprehensive blueprint. Award winners are honored at the State of the Region Breakfast, an annual gathering of business, civic, and nonprofit leaders on October 28.

Local governments, developers, and other organizations are awarded Regional Excellence Awards for visionary planning and innovative design projects that make the 11-county Atlanta region a better place to live, work, and play — improving quality of life, transit accessibility, housing affordability, and economic development, all while advancing social equity and community resiliency.

Applications for the 2022 Awards are due by Wednesday, July 27, 2022. ARC will recognize winners in the following categories:

  • Visionary Planning
  • Innovative Development
  • Great Place
  • Livable Centers

Submit a Nomination Today